Sowing SEEDs and the Art of Sharing Your Gifts

What do you do when you have big ideas and limited resources..?

You get creative,

and you get to work.

To make a long story short,

I taught myself how to create, format and publish books.

It is sad how many great books never see the light of day;

how many talented authors never have the opportunity

to see their work in print..

just because the process is too complicated, overwhelming,

time-consuming and/or expensive.

I used to think that way.

But, now I can do something about it..

one book at a time.

The students at SEEDs for Autism

have been writing in my class for years..

sharing their thoughts, feelings and experiences.

Responding to writing prompts,

telling stories and creating poetry.

So many different voices –

Now, all together

in a wonderful book.

And just in time for the holidays…

Sowing Seeds: A Collection of Writing and Poetry by Adults on the Autism Spectrum

Leave a comment